Population change in the 30 largest functional urban areas in the Nordic region 1995 - 2015

The boundaries of the functional urban areas are in accordance with the OECD’s definition and based in the municipal boards from around 2001, except for Reykjavík where the area of Greater Reykjavík includes the following municipalities: Reykjavik, Kópavogur, Seltjarnarnes, Garðabær, Hafnarörður, Mosfellsbær, Kjósarhreppur. The population data comes from Nordregio. For more informaiton about OECD’s definition of functional urban areas see their website.

 < Previous section

Top of the page ^

Next section >